Bbc weather leeds. Roundhay Park 2018-09-13

Bbc weather leeds Rating: 6,4/10 765 reviews

Leeds Weather in September 2019, UK: Temperature

bbc weather leeds

There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 32% of the 13 hours of daylight. Today 17 Jan Tomorrow 18 Jan Saturday 19 Jan Sunday 20 Jan Monday 21 Jan Tuesday 22 Jan Wednesday 23 Jan Thursday 24 Jan Friday 25 Jan Saturday 26 Jan Sunday 27 Jan Monday 28 Jan Tuesday 29 Jan Wednesday 30 Jan Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min Max Min 4º -2º 2º 0º 2º 0º 5º -1º 5º 1º 2º -1º 2º 0º 2º -1º 2º 0º 2º 0º 3º 0º 5º -1º 5º 0º 4º 1º Max. Providing a local 3 hourly Leeds weather forecast of rain, sun, wind, humidity and temperature. Windy at first, with coastal gales in the north and east, though the winds easing from the west later. The park was seen as a reckless waste of Leeds ratepayers money - critics even published a booklet under the title: 'The Big White Elephant' in 1879. Breezy at first, with winds gradually easing.


Next

Leeds Weather Forecast

bbc weather leeds

Leeds is 83 m above sea level and located at 53. For many years this was the location for the spectacular annual in November which are now held on the Soldiers Field. Roundhay Park The entire estate was purchased by the City of Leeds in 1872 and opened as a public park by His Royal Highness Prince Arthur on the 19th of September 1872. The average temperature over the next 14 days is forecast to be 4 °C 39 °F. Date Sunrise times Sunset times Sunday, 1st September 2019 06:14 19:57 Monday, 2nd September 2019 06:16 19:55 Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 06:18 19:53 Wednesday, 4th September 2019 06:19 19:50 Thursday, 5th September 2019 06:21 19:48 Friday, 6th September 2019 06:23 19:45 Saturday, 7th September 2019 06:25 19:43 Sunday, 8th September 2019 06:26 19:40 Monday, 9th September 2019 06:28 19:38 Tuesday, 10th September 2019 06:30 19:35 Wednesday, 11th September 2019 06:32 19:33 Thursday, 12th September 2019 06:33 19:31 Friday, 13th September 2019 06:35 19:28 Saturday, 14th September 2019 06:37 19:26 Sunday, 15th September 2019 06:39 19:23 Monday, 16th September 2019 06:41 19:21 Tuesday, 17th September 2019 06:42 19:18 Wednesday, 18th September 2019 06:44 19:16 Thursday, 19th September 2019 06:46 19:13 Friday, 20th September 2019 06:48 19:11 Saturday, 21st September 2019 06:49 19:08 Sunday, 22nd September 2019 06:51 19:06 Monday, 23rd September 2019 06:53 19:03 Tuesday, 24th September 2019 06:55 19:01 Wednesday, 25th September 2019 06:57 18:58 Thursday, 26th September 2019 06:58 18:56 Friday, 27th September 2019 07:00 18:53 Saturday, 28th September 2019 07:02 18:51 Sunday, 29th September 2019 07:04 18:49 Monday, 30th September 2019 07:05 18:46.

Next

Weather in Leeds

bbc weather leeds

Weather forecast for places near Leeds: Place Name 1—3 Day Summary 4—6 Day Summary 7—9 Day Summary 7 km Light rain total 5mm , mostly falling on Sat morning. Light rain total 7mm , mostly falling on Mon night. The Park has a scented for the blind, National Plant Collections, , the and Gardens, plus also known as Butterfly Gardens and Butterfly World which attracts visitors all year round. Site-wide settings are available for units of measurement and you can set boundaries, place names and map detail in the Map preferences section. A lakeside cafe overlooks Waterloo Lake. Occasional milder and wetter interludes may intersperse the generally cold conditions, these most likely in the south but also posing a more significant risk of snow and ice. Find out more about our.

Next

Leeds, United Kingdom Weather Forecast

bbc weather leeds

Roundhay in the 13th century was a three square mile hunting park for the DeLacy family of Pontefract Castle. In June 1907 an open air swimming pool 'lido' opened, at a cost of just over £1,600, it was built mainly by unemployed citizens. Light rain total 7mm , mostly falling on Mon night. Thereafter, it will remain cold and often changeable with further spells of rain, sleet and snow, perhaps with an increased chance of snow to low levels in the north and northwest, but with the potential elsewhere at times too. The warmest day over the next 7 days in Leeds is forecast to be 21st January at 5 °C 41 °F and the warmest night on 18th January at 1 °C 34 °F.

Next

10 day weather forecast for Leeds

bbc weather leeds

The average for January is 3 °C 37 °F in Leeds. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C 48°F. Expect 17°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Leeds in September. Cold with a widespread overnight frost. The publishers receive no funding, support, grant or financial consideration from Leeds City Council or any other public body.

Next

Weather in Leeds

bbc weather leeds

Woodpeckers, common warblers in spring and summer, mute swans, visiting whooper swans, great-crested grebes and herons can all be found at the park. The Long-range 10 day forecast also includes detail for Leeds weather today. Temperatures will be slightly above freezing max 4°C on Thu afternoon, min 1°C on Fri morning. The warmest day over the next 14 days in Leeds is forecast to be 26th January at 6 °C 43 °F and the warmest night on 18th January at 1 °C 34 °F. Wind will be generally light. Strong winds and wintry showers will follow, especially around windward coasts and hills and it will be cold, especially so in the wind, which will accentuate how cold it feels. Otherwise, wintry showers in the northwest Sunday and Monday.


Next

Weather for Leeds, England, United Kingdom

bbc weather leeds

Snow will mainly affect higher ground in the north, but there is a greater risk to lower levels too with the cold air in place. Showers affecting coastal parts may turn wintry at times, these will tend to die away this afternoon. The average temperature over the next 25 days is forecast to be 4 °C 39 °F. Some drier and brighter periods are possible as well, perhaps becoming focused across the northwest with time. Light rain total 7mm , mostly falling on Mon night. Outlook for Saturday to Monday: Saturday and Sunday will be cold with variable amounts of cloud. Friday: A fine and frosty start on Friday with plenty of sunshine on offer.

Next

Roundhay Park

bbc weather leeds

At the time, the then Lord Mayor John Barran of Leeds was ridiculed for buying a 'White Elephant' - in that the park was too far out of the city for the majority of the population to enjoy, and in any event the park had just one access road - an old 'turnpike' road dating from 1808. Light rain total 7mm , mostly falling on Mon night. Meanwhile, largely dry with sunny spells for many central and eastern parts. Some icy stretches are likely to form by the end of the night too. The Upper smaller Lake is maintained as a wildlife area, the larger is used for fishing.

Next